Pasar al contenido principal

IOM-UNICEF Online Consultation on the Inclusion of Children Affected by Migration in National Child Protection Systems

Image Invitation
IOM-UNICEF Banner for the Online Consultation on the Inclusion of Children Affected by Migration in National Child Protection Systems

The IOM and UNICEF have once again joined together to carry out an hour and a half online consultation on the Inclusion of Children Affected by Migration in National Child Protection Systems.

This consultation seeks to provide recommendations that can be utilized by practitioners to advance the work on inclusion of children affected by migration in national child protection systems. The Consultant developing a technical note on this subject, Christina Torsein, will present initial findings. It is also an opportunity for you and others to share your reflections for the technical note based on your experience in this area.

There will be two online consultations to accommodate different time zones and enable wide participation to review the initial findings to date and collect further considerations to inform the Technical Note being developed. Following the initial online consultations, in-depth interviews, mapping exercises, review of emerging practices, challenges and gaps, IOM and UNICEF will host a validation meeting in person.


To register and participate in one of the two online consultations, click on the date and time that suit you the best: 

Tuesday 6 December,
6:00 EST / 12:00 CET / 14:00 EAT / 18:00 ICT

Wednesday 7 December, 
10:00 EST / 16:00 CET / 18:00 EAT / 22:00 ICT

A confirmation email with the Zoom link will then be sent to you.

The online consultation is open to all. Please feel free to share this information with key partners, notably government counterparts and implementing partners so that they can register too. 

Engage and support this important process in advancing the inclusion of children affected by migration in national child protection systems!